Beauty review : L’Oreal Paris youth code rejuvenating night cream -The code I could not crack.

Let me tell you the good things first.This is a  night cream that is not icky and sticky,absorbs easily and quickly into skin and has a lovely lilac colour. The texture is really satin soft and I am not making an advertising claim thought the pack says the same thing. I don’t care much for the fragrance which has a whiff of violets .Not a deal breaker though I prefer my skincare fragrance free. My skin seems softer when I wake up. All in all, this is a good hard working night cream .

But when you tell me you have a secret ‘rejuvenating youth code’ presumably encoded into the DNA of this cream I want to understand what the magic stuff is.The bar has been raised very high.  I am not a chemist so I might have missed the magic. From the list of ingredients I see it has caffeine which is good for the skin, it has vitamin E which is better,it has bifiida lactyase which I now know  is a probiotic  so that explains why it is soothing .It has denatured alcohol which is not harmful but I find  nothing  unusual or path breaking so far.

Then there is something called pro gen night active which I gather gets to work at night. Most products work best with your skin’s natural processes in the night because skin goes into repair mode at night so this is not a unique claim.

I wish  beauty brands explained their ‘magic’ ingredients better.

As for erasing fine lines and wrinkles – I am pretty much down to my last swipe in the jar but all the lines are still in place. As I said earlier it’s a good night cream but don’t get carried away by the hype .It costs approx Rs 1200 .

If you want to splurge in this category try Chanel Sublimage La creme Texture supreme  www.chanel.com which gets its goodness from a rare orchid derivative vanilla planifolla and feelsl ‘supremely’ nice though I haven’t given it the three week test .

2 Comments Add yours

  1. You should be a part of a contest for one of the
    highest quality blogs on the web. I most certainly will recommend this site!

    1. Geeta Rao says:

      thank you for the kind words:)

Leave a Reply

