Beauty review: Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua Skin Perfecting Make up

If you want a light weight foundation that can go on like a tinted moisturizer this one gets my vote. It has an SPF of 15 so I usually skip the sunscreen when I use it.

Don’t be put off by the small bottle which costs approximately Rs 2600 because you need to use very little.

For best results apply a couple of drops directly with clean fingers working into corners and darker areas around the nose and eyes. Always shake the bottle well before using as the liquid tends to separate.

Gossmakeupartist www.youtube.com, whose make up videos I enjoy recommends using tiny circular motions with your sponge to fix foundation or compact powder.I find sponges messy because I am a bit messy but a foundation brush works well too.

When it comes to coverage this will give you light to medium coverage.It doesn’t hide my hyper pigmentation but it softens it enough to seem sun kissed. It lasts all day which is a good thing on long working or commuting days.

If you want more radiance use it with Base Lumeire,Chanel’s illuminating liquid base but I like to keep my make up down to the minimum in Mumbai’s humid climate so I limit the layers. I do however fix this with a touch of a powder compact for a more lasting coverage.

I use Beige 40 for my skin colour but there is a wide color palette .The Rose beige palette is pretty but I found it a little too pink on my skin.

If you are looking for heavier coverage try Teint Miracle SPF 15 from Lancôme which gives you a flawless finish and lasts about ten hours at a stretch,longer depending on the weather.For this I would certainly recommend using an angled foundation brush and blending carefully.Shades in Intenisties three to four should be right for Indian skin.Finish with a dab of translucent powder.

I find MAC’s liquid foundations too heavy for day use but I like their Studio Fix powder to foundation compact in NC 41/42 for my skin. It goes on a bit dry then settles though the coverage is light

When it comes to applying foundation you don’t have to cover your entire face. Make up goddess Bobbi Brown suggests spot applying foundation wherever it is needed and then blending it in perfectly for an even tone .

Leave a Reply

