By the lady who created Touche Eclat

Next time you are travelling to Dubai, London or the US try this French make up artist’s line.

Known for her cult rose lip balm By Terry was started by French make up artist Terry de Gunzburg. www.byterry.com

I first heard about this brand from Queenie Singh a well known jewellry designer and social hostess in MUmbai.

Queenie is a treasure trove of information on beauty and it was always fun chatting with her when I was at Vogue.

I next heard about the brand from Manju Rajan, Features Editor at Vogue, now editor of Architecture Digest.

Manju has hyper sensitive skin and she found By Terry’s products were the ones that worked for her.

I was intrigued enough by these reports to go scouting myself.

Terry de Gunzburg was the creator of the cult Touche Eclat while she was director of make up at YSL where she stayed fifteen years before creating her own line.

By Terry is available at Barney’s New York www.barneys.com and also at Sepphora where I read she has launched a new line called VIP Expert By Terry.

Her hylauronic cream is supposed to be an instant hydrator but I have to wait until my next trip to stock up.

If anyone has other products you recommned by her do let me know .

Leave a Reply

