Kochi Biennale 2017-It’s the last fortnight

Three months of the Kochi Biennale come to an end on the 29th of this month.  I spent  five wholly immersive days there in the opening week and it is a trip I strongly reccommend . My  pictures don’t do justice to the art I saw , a lot of it was site specific installations and some of it was performance art . I couldn’t make it to Durbar Hall for Himmat Shah and Gary Hill which will remain a regret but even five days were not enough Next time I will plan two trips because even with art – there is only that much you can absorb . For food and travel tips see my earlier Kochi blog .

artin walde
Martin Walde 
bharat sikka
Bharat Sikka 
dana a better
Dana Awaratini 
dance of death 2
Yanna Kuruelkar 
desond lazaro
Desmond Lazaro 
gr iranna
G R Irranna 
abi karakar
Abhi Karmakar 

 

inverss 4
AEF&S collective 
mandalay hall muhammed ibrahim
Muhammed Ibrahim 

sea of pain 2acraf tolebtaiwan artist

 

Leave a comment